fraufiber

Made in Haiti Funds a Funeral

In news on 2010/08/22 at 22:35

A week ago Friday, Jonas received a phone call, after he hung up the phone, he told me his mother had been hit pay a car.  He wanted to finish working that day, but I insisted he go to Leogone to find out about his mother.  He was back to work on Saturday.  Sunday he needed to leave early, to see his mother.  On Wednesday the doctor called, and said she needed a blood transfusion and wanted Jonas blood.  He said no he would not as his mother wasn’t eating, talking, and he didn’t think she would live even with the transfusion.  He decision seemed humane to me, tough decisions that people are faced with.  Jonas mother lived through the earthquake only to die walking in the street.   Jonas two weeks of work will pay for his mother’s funeral.   She was buried today, and when I spoke with Jonas this morning he was digging her grave and preparing the site.  He was in good spirits and told me he will be back at his machine to finished the made in Haiti pieces tomorrow.

  1. I got this website from my buddy who told me regarding this site and
    at the moment this time I am browsing this web
    site and reading very informative content here.

Leave a Reply

